Honoured Artist of Ukraine
An opera soloist of National Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre Dmitriy Pavlyuk was awarded the honourary title "Honoured Artist of Ukraine " with Decree of the President of Ukraine No.362/2018 on November 9, 2018 (www.president.gov.ua/documents/3622018-25446)

His repertoire includes:

  • Leporello ("Don Giovanni" by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart);
  • Bartolo and Basilio ("The Barber of Seville" by Gioachino Rossini);
  • Raimondo ("Lucia di Lammermoor" by Gaetano Donizetti);
  • Dulcamara ("The Elixir of Love" by Gaetano Donizetti);
  • Zúñiga ("Carmen" by Georges Bizet);
  • Ferrando ("Il Trovatore" by Giuseppe Verdi);
  • Sparafucile and Monterone ("Rigoletto" by Giuseppe Verdi);
  • Zaccaria ("Nabucco" by Giuseppe Verdi);
  • Philippe ("Don Carlos" by Giuseppe Verdi);
  • Ramfis ("Aida" by Giuseppe Verdi);
  • Grenvil and Marquise d'Obiny ("La Traviata" by Giuseppe Verdi);
  • Colline ("La Boheme" by Giacomo Puccini);
  • Anzhelotti and the Sacristan ("Tosca" by Giacomo Puccini);
  • Timur ("Turandot" by Giacomo Puccini);
  • King Rene ("Iolanta" by Pyotr Tchaikovsky);
  • Surin ("The Queen of Spades" by Pyotr Tchaikovsky);
  • Gremin ("Eugene Onegin" by Pyotr Tchaikovsky);
  • Konchak ("Prince Igor" by Olexandr Borodin);
  • Karas ("Cossack beyond the Danube" by  Semen Gulak-Artyomovskiy);
  • Father ("Catherine" by Nikolay Arkas);
  • Tonio ("Pagliacci" by Ruggero Leoncavallo);
  • the bass part in "Requiem" by Giuseppe Verdi;
  • Prince Halytskiy ("Prince Igor" by Olexandr Borodin);
  • Boris ("Boris Godunov" by Modest Mussorgsky).
  He has toured in Germany, Spain and the UK.


Madama Butterfly
Giacomo Puccini
Libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa
Based on the play by David Belasco and the short story "Madame Butterfly" by John Luther Long
La Bohème
Giacomo Puccini
Opera in four acts, performed with one intermission
Libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa
Based on the book "Scenes of Bohemian Life" by Henri Murger
Georges Bizet
Opera in 4 acts
The libretto by Henri Meilhac and Ludovic Halévy, based on the novella by Prosper Mérimée
A Zaporozhian Beyond the Danube
S. Gulak-Artemovsky
Comic opera in 3 acts (performed with one intermission)
Libretto by Semyon Gulak-Artemovsky
In the literary edition of Maxim Rylsky
To event list To event list
We use cookies.
By continuing to use our site, you consent to the processing of cookies and user data: location information; OS type and version; browser type and version; device type and screen resolution; sources of access to the site; OS language and browser; visited pages of the site and actions on them; ip-address for the purpose of site operation, retargeting, statistical research and transfer to third parties. If you do not want your data to be processed, leave the site.
I agree